Reach Us

402, Patkar House, Vartak Nagar, Thane (W) 400606.

Phone No.



Astrology Consultant in Mumbai, Best Astrologers in Thane


What is Astrology?

Astronomy and Astrology are also called as the twin sisters where astronomy provides the inspiration and structure from which astrology springs.

Astrology relies on observation and correlation both in a scientific and divinatory manner.

Astrology often consists as a system of horoscopes claiming to explain the aspects of a person's personality, behavior and predict future based on the positions of the sun, moon, stars and other celestial objects according to the time of the person’s birth. The positions of the sun, moon, stars and other planets at the time of a person’s birth have a direct influence on that person’s character and directly affect their destiny. Astrology can be a useful and fun tool for understanding ourselves, others, and the world around us.


Astrology and Horoscope both are co-related to each other just like horoscope is an astrological chart or diagram representing the positions of the Sun, Moon, Stars, Planets and other astrological aspects.

The Nirayana or Sidereal Zodiac and Sayana or Tropical Zodiac are divided into 12 equal parts where each part is called as Zodiac sign or Rasi and each Zodiac sign (Rasi) has a separate name and symbols.

The order of the 12 astrological signs is Aries (Mesha), Taurus (Vrishabha), Gemini (Mithuna), Cancer (Karka), Leo (Sinha), Virgo (Kanya), Libra (Tula), Scorpio (Vrischika), Sagittarius (Dhanu), Capricorn (Makara), Aquarius (Kumbha) and Pisces (Mina).

There are five classical elements in Vedic Astrology; Space, Air, Fire, Earth and Water which are associated with seasons or weathers. These elements give a deep understanding of insights of our own and others nature. The element Space is for the rest of the four elements to flow and function properly. The four elements Air, Fire, Earth, Water is signed in specific Zodiac Sign (Rasi) such as:

Fire - Aries, Leo, Sagittarius - ( hot, dry, ardent)

Earth - Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn - (heavy, cold, dry)

Air - Gemini, Libra, Aquarius - (light, hot, wet)

Water - Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces - (cold, wet, soft)

Nakshatra (Lunar Mansion)

Many changes occurred within the 30-degree zones mapped out by the Zodiac which was found necessary to subdivide each of the twelve Rasi or Signs of the Zodiac. Taking help of the belt of fixed stars which encircle the Earth at the Equator as markers which they divide the Zodiacal Background into 27 sections. The boundary of each being marked by a particular Fixed Star that is located close to the Zodiacal belt. These areas are known as the Asterisms or Nakshatras.